Sexism on Social Media

I remember when i was a manager at publishing company in London and the fullfillment guys downstairs had boobs calendars on the walls in their production office and they sent me an email where a woman was being fucked by a bottle of champagne. I complained and nothing was done. When I grew up my dad told me i could do anything. When I got to the age of working I realized that it would be a struggle because some men, many men treated me like shit simply because I was female. When I was younger it really upset me. I was young and as a young women I wanted to be liked. It’s very upsetting to be treated such a way because you are female. Of course I also later met some amazing men, bosses, male workers who I loved and loved and was one of the “boys.” Those men I love. To the other men – let’s not let them get away with it because there’s laws about racism and now people are taking notice of homophobia and still women struggle. The one thing I don’t get is why young boys/men on forums are using rape language? I see it all the time. Why do they talk this way? I thought that being a young guy you’d want to fight other men but where does rape of women come in to it? Where do they get this stuff from? Fuck free speech. Stop “rape” on social media.

Leave a Reply

