Japan earthquake disaster doesn’t bode well for California

What’s going on in Japan has had me glued to my TV. We’re used to seeing mother nature destroy second and third world countries. The fact that a rich and earthquake ready country like Japan can be destroyed as badly as anything like a world war, is rather shocking. It basically says that San Francisco, Oakland, Los Angeles, will not be able to cope when the big one happens.

I watch the TV and I wish I could do something. I wish I was there interviewing and taking pictures. I imagine what it would be like if it happened here. The Japanese are so gracious and so civilized. No looting, fighting, screaming. They queue for food. That would not happen in LA. Anyone with a gun would kill for food.

My sister visited me today. We ate cake. We laughed. Life does go on.

Leave a Reply

