Fishbowl LA blogger Tina Dupuy threatens Brit readers over BP slur

I complained about Fishbowl LA blogger Tina Dupuy posting this insult on her blog: “We thought it was nice revenge to unleash Sarah Palin on the Brits who have mucked up our coasts with their incompetence. Tit for tat. A shill for a spill.”

I posted and emailed my complaint to Fishbowl LA and Tina Dupuy sent me this threatening email: “If you don’t want me to post your ridiculous “complaint” sticking up for British people and calling our blog a magazine, I suggest you knock off your flaming. I will post your email. It will not make you look good. Are we clear?”

My complaint has been posted for all to see. Here it is again:

Patt Morrison on Palin Chasing Thatcher Photo Op – mediabistro.com: FishbowlLA “What the hell do you mean the by this trashy article? I am promoting your article for abuse. How dare you say the Brits trashed the US coastline? What an amateur “journalist” you are. 35% of BP is owned by the USA AND the British people did not trash the USA coastline…”

Patt Morrison on Palin Chasing Thatcher Photo Op – mediabistro.com: FishbowlLA “Unbelievably cruel and insulting on the British people. Ooh, what about he banking collapse mess and the world wide recession caused by the USA? I can’t believe how insensitive an asshole you are and that you are actually employed by MediaBistro.”

Patt Morrison on Palin Chasing Thatcher Photo Op – mediabistro.com: FishbowlLA We thought it was nice revenge to unleash Sarah Palin on the Brits who have mucked up our coasts with their incompetence. Tit for tat. A shill for a spill. “What an insulting asshole you are for this unbelievable statement. Just shows what an unprofessional you are. I…”

“I’ve already posted my email everywhere. I have nothing to hide but you are now threatening me and I have that in the email you sent me. You are so unprofessional. I’ve never experienced this from any “journalist” anywhere. You have threatened me and so now I will post your threats all over because it’s a free country and “journalists” should not be sending threatening emails.”

“I will never read your bullshit magazine ever again and I am reporting Tina Dupuy for hate language and for insulting the British people. You guys are supposed to be professionals. This is so shocking. I have promoted this sick article throughout the media and the amateurishness of Tina Dupuy.”

“Do you actually know that your reporters are threatening your readers? I’ve been a fan of you guys for years and even been to a few Media Bistro classes. I work in media and I have never known a reporter to threaten her/his readers. The following email, the Twitter post this reporter sent to me, all my posts to your blog and your original post were all reposted last night and today so I’m not sure why your reporter is threatening me but it sure is making her famous for all the wrong reasons.” Ginger Liu

This is what Fishbowl LA blogger Tina Dupuy emailed to me after I complained to Fishbowl LA:

“Hi Ginger,

I assumed some crazy person had hacked your email account and was sending out insane emails. Now I see that it’s you. If you don’t want me to post your ridiculous “complaint” sticking up for British people and calling our blog a magazine, I suggest you knock off your flaming. I will post your email. It will not make you look good. Are we clear?

TD”

Tina Dupuy also sent me this Twitter:

I did not have Dupuy’s contact so I emailed Fishbowl LA with my complaint. Dupuy sent this Twitter to me: “tinadupuy @gingerliu  “Hey Overpost, before you flame me on the Internet you could grow a pair and talk to me directly. Youre impugning my character”

Twitter:  @gingerliu

Fishbowl LA Blogger Tina Dupuy threatens Brit readers to shut up over insulting Brit slur over BP oil spill.

http://bit.ly/98LunR Read Fishbowl LA’s blame game at the British people for 40% American owned BP oil spill.

Brit expats in LA demand apology from Fishbowl LA for blogger Tina Dupuy’s incompetent slur against the British public for BP oil spill.

Ginger Liu on Facebook

.

One thought on “Fishbowl LA blogger Tina Dupuy threatens Brit readers over BP slur

  1. Sadly, this Dupuy character is representative of the continued, and accelerating downward standard of what is laughingly referred to as “journalism.” I know about the first amendment, and all that, but when bias and extreme personal opinion is presented as “journalism” which should be objective and educational, then the public is, once again, misled.

    This is indicative of a much larger problem where so-called, often self-proclaimed journalists, are driving wedges between cultures, life-styles, and belief systems through their own stupidity.

    Kharma, baby.

Leave a Reply

