What a Brit won’t say in America

I love California (I was born in LA) but as a Brit there are a few things I refuse to say:

1) Happy Holidays.    Look, it’s Christmas, alright?! I’m not on vacation in the Bahamas, it’s Christmas. Happy Christmas.
2) Soccer.     Look, it’s football, alright?! My hispanic friends and I know what to call the greatest game in the world. Football.
3) Awesome.   Look, it’s fabulous, amazing, brilliant, great, alright?!  As I don’t have an American accent, it just doesn’t sound right and anyway, it feels a little bit hippy. Fabulous.

One thought on “What a Brit won’t say in America

  1. Oh I hate all of those, and a few other things in the colonies..,

    Still next summer, world cup, US V England, and the more they crow on and on about “the Revolutionary war part 2 ” the more I can not wait for them to get a proper kicking.

Leave a Reply

