Hollywood Land

gl/2009/2/4

When you move to LA, don’t think you’ll never catch the Hollywood buzz. It happens to us all. Those far away dreams of you winning an Oscar or working on a film, become that much closer when you’re living and breathing with actors, writers, producers, directors, and entertainment lawyers. You will meet all of these people in bars, restaurants, coffee houses, and the office. Take me for example. No sooner as I touched down in the most filmed city on the planet, I found myself drinking coffee next to producers and scriptwriters and in restaurants and bars, the conversation was always about the next picture. After a couple of months of this, I decided to intern at a production company and before I knew it I was writing about entertainment for LA magazines, shooting red carpet events, and starting my own production company. It will happen to you my friends. Maybe you have a short story filed away in your attack. Mark my words, as soon as you move to LA, you’ll be dusting it off and turning it into a screenplay. This may be a tough town but the Hollywood buzz is real. Try it, you might like it.

Leave a Reply

